Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 19th, 2009

An Introduction to the Devout Life continues, with advice on how to go to Communion.


Bk. 2, Chs. 20-21
.

14:22.

I believe this is the end of Book 2. There’s more to come, of course. 🙂

Also, I apologize for not posting before. I thought I had, but accidentally left “A Question of Courage” set as a draft. It’s been a very bad week for sinus and allergies, so thank you for your patience with me.

Read Full Post »

An Introduction to the Devout Life continues to advise you. In this installment, we get hints on how to make a good Confession, as well as hints on how not to make your priest tear his hair out with frustration.

Bk. 2, Ch. 19
.

8:54.

Read Full Post »

“A Question of Courage” concludes with a big space navy war bang.

(There’s a bit of unnecessary info-dump, which makes me wonder if this is part of an idea for one of Bone’s novels. I’m not sure if we’re meant to take the political backstory seriously, or assume that Things Are Hinky. I personally go with the hinky, especially since Bone is tricky like that in his novel The Lani People.)

“A Question of Courage”, Part 2.

35:42.

Read Full Post »