Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 14th, 2008

The Sacrifice of the Mass continues, with an explanation of the “Last Gospel”, read at the end of an Extraordinary Form Latin Rite Mass.

Chapter 13C.

14:05.


By the way, I also updated Ch. 13A. There was a lot of rattling noise on it from my old headset microphone, which I have now replaced.

Read Full Post »

The Sacrifice of the Mass continues, as all the pre- and post-Communion prayers are explained, all the way to the dismissal. But wait, there’s more!

Chapter 13B.

22:05.


Read Full Post »

Podcast Problems

I’m sorry I’ve been slow to post again. Yesterday, I discovered that my laptop has started to turn itself off at odd intervals, while still plugged in. Apparently there is something wrong with the fan or the BIOS controlling it. I vacuumed out my laptop last night, but I don’t know yet if that has solved the problem.

Anyway, I do mean to post the podcast, but be prepared for delays.

Also, I found over the last couple weeks that my headset microphone has been rattling and making noise a lot, and I don’t know why. Wiring loose, or something like that. Anyway, I got a new headset. The only problem with the new Logitech one is that it has the “convenient” feature of being able to mute the microphone at a touch. Um. I don’t think that’s too convenient for me, because I’ve already had to go back and re-record sections! So I will probably go to Radio Shack and buy another Giga Ware one (their house brand).

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers