Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 10th, 2006

Here’s a reading from the funny 1908 book of essays On Nothing and Kindred Subjects. Enjoy!

“On the Pleasure of Taking Up One’s Pen”.

8:27.

Read Full Post »

Blog Announcement

My cable went out this morning right about the time I was ready to upload to archive.org. So Friday’s podcast will be delayed until my connection is fixed. I apologize for the inconvenience.

(I knew I should’ve posted last night….)

Btw, feel free to post or send me comments and suggestions about the podcasts. (All ten of you!) The original concept of this blog was not just reading books to the world, but also discussing them with those who listened. I’d eventually like to set up some kind of audio commentary podcast day. (That way, I could give my voice a rest!)

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers